Print

Canadian Health Workforce Conference 2016

About the CHWC: 

The Canadian Health Workforce Conference (CHWC) brings together policy makers, academics, researchers, practitioners  and students from across the country with responsibility for and interest in health workforce issues.

The goal of the conference is to provide an opportunity to engage in knowledge exchange and meaningful discussion on a range of health workforce issues and showcase the latest research and cutting-edge technology and innovation for health workforce policy, planning and management across the country.

 Shaw

  

Optimizing the Canadian Health Workforce:

The theme of the second CHWC is Optimizing the Canadian Health Workforce. The inspiration for this theme is the recently released report from the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences on Optimizing Scopes of Practice. This report set out a vision for a health workforce that was both more flexible and accountable to population and community health needs. This involves effective planning and efficient and equity deployment of health workers to meet the changing health needs of Canadians.

Pre-Confrence Day: October 3rd, 2016

Confrence Dates: October 4th-5th, 2016

Location: Shaw Centre

55 Colonel By Drive, 

Ottawa, Ontario

K1N 9J2 

**Preliminary Conference Program Now Available!**

**Early Bird Registration Ends June 30th!**

 

CHWC 2016 Supporters

The CHWC 2016 Canadian Health Workforce Planning Committee wishes to thank the following conference supporters for their generous support!

 CHWC 2016 Supporters

Gold Level Support

 CIHI Logo

Grant Sponsor

cihr logo big e

Silver Level Support

OSSU primarylogo RGB

 Bronze Level Support

RCPSC

 

CSNM logo colour

 

cca-logo-rgb-lg 002

 

 MHCC-Logo-3color-COLOR-ENG

 

 Supporters

cma-2758cmyk

  

New-CFPC-Logo

CFNU Logo

Research Manitoba

 

SSf logo 2010 clr long

CNFS Logo harmonisé officiel couleur

CAPER logo

 

 

 TS Logo WTag4COL

 

 

CHWC 2016 Support Prospectus

 Read the CHWC 2016 support prospectus for details on how you and/or your organization can showcase your health workforce information, research and innovations!

 

    For more information please feel free to contact us at info@hhr-rhs.ca .

Health Canada cihr logo1 This initiative has been generously funded by grants from Health Canada and the Canadian Institutes of Health Research. The views expressed here do not necessarily reflect those of the funders. SEO Ottawa Web DesignSEO & Web Design Ottawa
by ihotweb

Imprimer

La conférence canadienne sur la main-d’œuvre en santé 2016

À propos de la CCMOS:

La Conférence canadienne sur la main-d’oeuvre en santé (CCMOS) rassemble des décideurs, des académiciens, des chercheurs, des praticiens et des étudiants à travers le pays avec une responsabilité et un intérêt pour les problèmes touchants la main-d'oeuvre en santé.

Le but de la conférence est de fournir une occasion de participer à l'échange de connaissances et la discussion utile sur plusieurs questions concernant la main-d’oeuvre de la santé et de mettre en valeur la recherche de pointe et des innovations pour la politique, planifications et gestion de la main d’oeuvre de la santé à travers le Canada.

Shaw

L'optimisation de la main d'oeuvre canadienne en santé

Le thème de la seconde CCMOS est l’optimisation de la main d’oeuvre canadienne de la santé. L’inspiration pour le thème provient du recent rapport de l’Académie canadienne des sciences de la santé sur l’optimisation des champs de pratique. Ce rapport élabore une vision pour une main-d’oeuvre de la santé qui était à la fois plus flexible et responsible envers la population et les besoins en santé de la communautée. Ceci implique une planification et un déploiement de travailleurs de la santé efficace et equitable afin de satisfaire les besoins de santé changeants de la population canadienne.

Date: 3 au 5 Octobre 2016

Emplacement: Centre Shaw

55 Promenade Colonel By, 

Ottawa, Ontario

K1N 9J2 

**Pré-inscription se termine le 30 Juin 2016**

 

Commenditaires de la CCMOS 2016

Le comité organisateur de la conférence canadienne sur la main-d'oeuvre en santé 2016 tient à remerciers les commenditaires suivants pour leurs généreux soutien!

 Commenditaires de la CCMOS 2016

Commanditaire de niveau Or

CIHI Logo

Commanditaire de subvention

download Picture1cihr logo big e

Health Canada financialContribu EngBR 

Commanditaire de niveau Argent

OSSU primarylogo RGB

 Commanditaire de niveau bronze

RCPSC

CSNM logo colour

 

MHCC-Logo-3color-COLOR-ENG

 

 Partisans

cma-2758cmyk

  

New-CFPC-Logo

 

 

CFNU Logo

Research Manitoba

 

SSf logo 2010 clr long

CNFS Logo harmonisé officiel couleur

 CAPER Bilingual Full Logo 2016

 

TS Logo WTag4COL

 

AFMC logo

 

Co-op 2 colour-01

 

 

CCMOS 2016 Prospectus de soutien

Lire le  Prospectus de soutien de la CCMOS 2016  pour les détails sur comment vous et/ou votre organisation pouvez présenter votre information, votre rechercher et vos innovations concernant main-d'oeuvre en santé!

 

   

Plus d’information sera disponible en janvier 2016!

Pour plus d’information, contactez-nous au

 info@hhr-rhs.ca.

logo-healthcanadainstitus de recherche en santé du canada Cette initiative a été généreusement financée par une subvention de santé canada et instituts de recherche en Santé Canada. Les points de vue exprimés [ici] ne reflètent pas nécessairement celles des fondateurs.